Cesar

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Gambia, Senegal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2020 - 15/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi.
    I am Spanish and after many years working I decided in 2013 to start making long travels. The first 2 were cycling in South America and Africa, which let me connect with local people.
    Since 2017 I am still traveling without my bicycle and now I am looking for that connection through volunteering with local projects that I find interesting in which there is always a very important component with nature.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love nature and its conservation, so I have volunteered in projects related with nature and taught English in rural environments.
    I like and I can help in DIY jobs, construction, maintenance, even that I'm not professional.
    I have experience - not professional - in electrical installations.
    I have good knowledge of office work with computers.
    My English is fluent but I have to admit my Spanish accent.
    My profession is a secondary school teacher.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish - English

  • Age

    48

  • Nationality

    Spain

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback