Francesca

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/01/2020 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello to everyone!
    My name is Francesca, I am 19 years old and I am from Italy.
    I finished high school last year where I studied English, Spanish and German.
    In high school I studied History of Art and from that subject there is something that I will never forget and which inspired me to face this journey. I studied Gauguin's works and I clearly remember that suddenly, in the middle of his life, he decided to leave his country and move to Polynesia, a land where the evil didn't exist, where technology didn't exist and a land whe
    re people were pure, far from the modern life, so fast, and a land in which he could find simplicity and traditions.
    And that's why, inspired by his thoughts, I decided to dedicate a year to freedom and to spend it in a world that is completely different from the one I am used to live in, and South America perfectly represents the ideal world that I wanted to reach, a land that has always been in my dreams since I was a child.
    I want to leave with the aim of finding out more about different traditions, culture, the aim of getting to know new people and new lifestyles. I am ready to experiment them all! I like doing literally anything, the important thing is, in my opinion, that all the experiences are to improve yourself and you're way of dealing with different situations.
    I decied to subscribe to your project "WorkAway" because I am sure that the best way of travelling is not the one tourists would do, but literally living the place, the traditions and the culture with local families.
    I hope we will have the opportunity to meet each other!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In my country I've done volunteering, I've worked in cafes and with old people, I've done babysitting, I've worked in hotels and for children's birthdays, I've organised many activities for the community with my local group of FridaysForFuture, I've always tried to help other people and I hope that I'll keep doing it also with you!

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, english, spanish, german

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I really like travelling, visiting new places and trying the food each country can offer (I literally taste anything). I love listening to music, my favourite artist/group are Rino Gaetano and The Beatles, I really love study art! But the thing I love the most is being with people: I love talking, getting to know them and letting them know something about myself, helping people with disabilities or children. I really love making people feel happy, appreciated and loved. That's something that really matters to me: I want people to feel confortable and I want that people that live in difficult situations feel great about themselves and, if it's necessary, give them hope. As an example, when I did volunteering I just felt great when the people I helped smiled at me and felt loved. This has been the best of the rewards for me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback