Jacob

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/03/2019 - 10/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey, my name is Jacob, I'm from Germany. From the 1st of May I will be in Indonesia and I am highly interested in getting in touch with the culture. For me, this is not about visiting famous places or following touristic attractions. I want to see how the people live in Indonesia by spending time with them and support them in their current situation.

    What kind of person am I?
    I am an empathic, open minded person with a heart for the nature. In my hometown I am working on a project with friends we call "shelter". It is about building a house in the forest out of any waste we find. We are building, decorating, gardening and cleaning up the forest with love.
    I am meditating a lot and I am a very calm person. I love to exchange experiences with people who also meditate.
    I am an intermediate Guitar player, DJ and produce electronic music.

    Now I am traveling with a friend who is also a workawayer , so if you want to have more help, they are ready to help you too.
    I hope that we can help you and that everyone can have a cultural exchange.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    As mentioned, I love working in the nature. I would like to help you with gardening, farming, building or cleaning up to keep the nature alive. Also I love to cook and would enjoy to learn how to prepare local dishes. Furthermore I have a passion for creative projects, including art, music and theatre.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German (native)

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

Alesja


Photos

Woodworking on a permaculture farm
This is our shelter
I love hiking and being in nature

Feedback