Celina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Hungary, Serbia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/03/2020 - 29/03/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hey you all!
    I'm Celina and I'll be traveling through Serbia with my best friend during the month of march..
    We are searching for a place where we can develop new skills, experience a different way of living and meet like minded people and friends.
    I try to meditate every day and I feel very connected to nature and love being outside. I can't stand laying in bed and being lazy all day since I am a very active person and do different kinds of sport. I've played handball for 14 years and last year I started taking ninjutsu and bujutsu classes but soon I would like to get more into dancing.
    I once was an exchange student in America for 10 months due to that my English is pretty good. I started traveling in 2018 after I finished school in Germany. I traveled through south east Asia, Indonesia and Australia. Some of it with friends and some by myself.
    Whenever I was traveling I met so many people who talked about how they would love to live in Europe because it makes traveling so easy (especially within the EU).
    ..when I was younger I always wanted to travel to countries that are far away from home, even better if they were on an other continent. Don't get me wrong, I don't regret traveling through parts of Asia and Australia but as I became older I recognized that there is so much more to see right behind my own doorstep that I've decided to explore more within Germany and Europe. I also decided that I don't want to hop on a plane as often as I used to due to my love for our planet earth.
    In October 2019 I started studying cultural work at university in Potsdam, Germany. I absolutely love my uni and all I get to learn about. My first semester is over now and I'm excited to travel Serbia during this break from uni.
    I don’t care about what kind of work I’m going to be doing. My previous workaway hosts have said that I am learning fairly quickly and that I have a good working attitude.
    Thanks for reading.
    Cheers, Celina

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I love working outside in nature regardless of the weather. In my previous workaways I did a lot of gardening, painting, cooking, cleaning, building, animal care etc. I can literally enjoy any type of work and I love to learn and improve new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I'd love to hear from you, ask me anything you want to know!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegan but besides that I'm very uncomplicated when it comes to my diet :) I absolutely don't have a problem when others eat animal products, even my family members are heavy meat eaters.

Photos

My latest Workaway Job in Serbia :)
One of my previous workaway jobs was feeding the farm animals.
I am Celina!
I like any type of outdoor work. This was at my workaway place in May 2019
Cooking together with my workaway hosts!
I love nature and spending time outside!

Feedback