Celia

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Iceland, Ireland, Netherlands, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2019 - 20/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a 25-year-old girl from Spain that loves to travel, meet people and discover new places. I think that the best way of traveling is by volunteering, as you get to meet local people, help the community and you really get to experience what it's like to live there, not just being a tourist.
    During the past 7 summers I've been taking part in international workcamps around Germany, doing many different projects: summer camps for children, renovation of buildings, landscaping, forestry work, farming... but also spending a great time with the other volunteers cooking, playing games, singing by a campfire and doing lots of fun activities. I've also been a scout leader for three years, doing many activities with little children, and I love it!
    In February of 2019, I finally finished my studies and took some time for myself to explore the world, spend time in places I've never been and live some great adventures! I went on a workaway trip that took me from a small farm in Germany to a children's camp in Finland and a strawberry farm, and I met wonderful people along the way.
    I'm currently looking for an engineering job, but in the meantime, while looking for offers and sending CVs here and there, I have plenty of time left, soI'm happy to get to know you and help with anything you need, especially with children, renovations and ecological projects! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm good at taking care of children and I'm glad to learn and help in any kind of renovation, DIY or ecological project, gardening, painting, hostel work...
    I consider myself a good cook, so I can make some nice food. I also really like playing music, I usually bring my ukelele along when travelling and many people seem to enjoy it a lot and I teach them how to play some songs:)

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish, English, French, German and a little bit of Swedish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I'm an easy-going person, I don't smoke, when I cook for myself I eat mainly vegetarian but I adapt to any food, I love traveling to places with lots of nature, I usually travel around with my ukelele and even though I like getting to know other people and spending time together (that's one of the main points of workaway, right? ;) ) I can also entertain myself if necessary.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback