Célia

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (8)

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    UPDATE 18/09/2021: I'm at home since mid-September and I'm not going to volunteer for the next months :)

    ***

    Hello,

    My name is Célia, I come from South of France and I work as an archaeologist in my country. My first volunteer experiences consist of 15 archaeological field works, where I spent over one year in total from 2012 to 2019. Most often the accommodation was "rustic" and that suits me all right!

    However I had a long-standing wish: volunteering in new contexts to meet people from other backgrounds, experience different lifestyles, learn new skills... The sanitary situation disturbed a bit my plans, but here I am :) Since last autumn I am volunteering in Ireland.

    Thus far I have volunteered in co Tipperary, Westmeath, Fermanagh, Louth, Clare, Kerry, Galway and I am currently in co Cork. I helped doing mainly these types of tasks: gardening, cleaning (in my hosts' home, but also in hostels and in a building in renovation), cooking, painting and helping with DIY tasks.

    A bit more about me: I pretty much love working with my hands and spending time outdoors. I find a lot of satisfaction and peace in manual labour and in the nature. I walk a lot and hike when I get the chance; I like to cook and give a hand in the family garden as often as I can.

    It is very important for me to be respectful with the people who welcome me and I care a lot about keeping my living place tidy :)

    Thanks for reading, I'm looking forward to meeting you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am always happy to help with gardening, housework, cooking. I am used to cleaning tasks in the house or in the garden or in warehouses. I can paint and do a bit of sewing. I would be glad to help with DIY projects and to take care of animals.

    I used to work as a housekeeper in a summer home. More recently I worked at the welcome desk of a university library - I know what is expected at a reception desk :)

    I have some skills in archaelogy too! I have a MA in Prehistory (I studied bone tools used by Neanderthals) and I work as a rescue archaeologist in France.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback