Célia

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/09/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey !
    I'm a Belgian girl who likes travelling and discovering new places and people. I travelled mostly in Central America and in Europe, and I'm now starting my new adventure in Canada and more specifically in British Colombia where I would like to live for a while. I love nature and big spaces and I'm looking forward to get lost in the beautiful forests of BC ; I also like to challenge myself, that's exactly why I'm moving to BC !
    I'll be happy to share with you the well known belgian humor and self-mockery and to talk about the tiny and ridiculous country that is Belgium (if you're interested in) over a good meal (risotto is my speciality) or a drink.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have taken part several volunteering programs in Belgium and abroad (including a day centre for precarious people, a centre for asylum seekers, a fair-trade shop, as a leader for the animation of children and teenagers, helping to fix an anlternative bar, ...). As a result, I know being a volunteer requires a responsible, motivated and reliable individual and I am willing to help in many ways if you show me how.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish, a bit of Dutch.

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    If you host me, I can try to teach you how to move each one of your eybrow independently of each other (or some french, which could probably be more useful).
    I'm a good listener and I'm always happy to hear about people's story as well as sharing mines. I think that you never stop learning if you're aware enough about what surrounds you, including other's experiences.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more