Cedric

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/08/2021 - 13/11/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am currently at the English south coast in Bournemouth and will stay here until October 29th. Afterwards, I am looking for another placement for about 2 weeks until middle of November before going back to Germany.

    Hi there! My name is Cedric, I'm 18 years old and live with my parents, an older brother and a younger sister in southern Germany between Stuttgart and the Lake of Constance. A lovely big poodle called Luna is also a part of our family.

    Next to our house in a small village lives my 86 year old grandmother and whenever she needs someone in her big garden I love to help her with the things she can' t do anymore.
    After finishing school with my graduation from High School in July I would like to spend some weeks in foreign countries to gain unforgettable experiences!

    I am fully vaccinated.

    In my free time, I really like to play the piano, I've started playing about 10 years ago. I actually have very good skills in that, In general, I'm very much into music and languages. My plans for the time after travelling is to study music and politics to be a High school teacher.
    Beside the piano I also learned to play French horn and I loved to play it in an orchestra.

    I always loved to see different places in the world, for example by hiking in the mountains, lying by the ocean, meeting all kind of people or nations, going to concerts and museums. I am as well very interested in politics.

    Football ist another thing I do like very much. I played it quite some years here in my hometown, and my favorite club is VfB Stuttgart.

    Growing up in a family with three children, I know a lot about playing with kids, I loved to play with lego, boardgames, card games, play with balls and so on.

    I booked a flight to Dublin now on Wednesday 11th of August. After visiting the city for a couple of days the adventure can begin and I might be on the way to your place.

    My older brother travelled with Workaway five month through Ireland and Great Britain and he is still in contact with his hosts and has wonderful memories of that time. So finally, I am really looking forward to spending some great time with you!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Team sports
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I can help with some light tasks around the house,
    care for a dog and other animaly,
    care for and be a good friend to children,
    be a companion to elder people.
    I speak fluent english, learned spanish and french for five years in school
    I am a very good piano player
    I am very friendly and always willing to help and I always love a good discussion about everything, especially music, politics and football :-)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would really like to improve my english skills even further by talking to you. Additionally, I could also teach some of my skills in English, German oder Spanish.

  • Age

    18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback