Falc & Sterckx

  • France & Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there,

    Let me introduce myself : my name is Camille. I am 26, almost 27 years old and I am from Brussels, Belgium. After almost 3 years in Canada, I am back in my dear country (that I don't know enough yet!) during the next month(s).

    As you can see, my account is a couple account but as my boyfriend stayed in Canada, I'll be alone to help this time.

    Very short after graduating at the university (Master in pharmacy), I decided to choose a different path to the one I was given and I left Belgium to travel.

    I started my trip in the US (Utah) in a host family and then I kept going with my solo trip all the way up to Canada.

    There, I fell in love with the city of Vancouver (as well as with my boyfriend) and I lived there for the last 3 years.

    I can say I learned a lot during those years of travel, a lot about the world and also a lot about me.

    It helped me understand and rediscover what were and still are the things that make my heart beat :

    I love animals. As a child, I've never had the chance to live with one but I have always loved to be around them.
    Animals and especially horses. I started horse riding when I was approximately 10 years old (I did a lot of lessons and summer camps) and then for 2 years, I took care of a poney once every week. It was amazing.
    Unfortunately, when I started studying I had to give up because I didn't have enough time. Since then I have only done a few walks.

    The mission I gave myself is to (re)discover myself and what makes me happy. And I have the feeling that this experience will help me do that.
    I want to help and experience the farm life. This is the dream I have since I am little and today I want it to become reality!

    As you may have understood, on top my skills list there is "animal care". Even though I have not a lot of experience, I know that when we love, we can only be excellent.

    Other hobbies I have are sport related: I enjoy a good walk, to play tennis, badminton, to go for a run, ...
    And also art-related : I love to do crafts and paint (but just for fun as I am not really good haha).

    Regarding any dietary concerns, I am super easy. I love basically everything and I am ok with a vegetarian diet!

    I am already super excited to meet you and learn all kind of new skills.

    I hope to hear from you soon!

    Camille

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Helping around the house
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    J'aime bien entendu m'occuper des animaux et de tout ce qui va avec (nettoyage, promenade,...), je suis assez doué pour la cuisine et j'aime ça!
    Je suis quelqu'un qui apprend très vite et une fois qu'on me montre comment faire, je suis indépendante.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Age

    39 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback