Cecile

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone !

    I'm a dynamic french traveler, currently looking for a place with horses.I used to travel with van on my own but currently i feel more like settling down, working, meeting more people and building my skills!

    I fluently speak french and english, quite good in spanish and I used to speak italian but it's been a long time without practicing it. I'm also a nature and animals lover as well as a hardworker when needed. I'm very active but I still like to chill sometimes, I love sharing experiences and most of all, learning as many things as I can !
    I enjoy the team work a lot but I have more experience with autonomous work and I can be very independent. I also have experience with living in communities.
    Workaway says I should talk about my hobbies, so here they are ; horse-riding, studying animal behaviour, acroyoga, slackine, music, meditation, hiking, skiing & snowboarding, reading... And to be honest, Netflix is one of them too

    I want to learn about everything, about people, their cultures , and that's why I'm on Workaway. I am currently looking for a place to work with horses. I'd love to connect with new people, cause after all... Strangers are only friends that you haven't meet yet!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Van life
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I've always been loving nature and animals and before starting to travel, I used to be a dog trainer.
    Therefore, I know quite a lot about dogs, their needs and behavior. I'm really passionate about horses and really interested by natural horsemanship. I wish i could have my own stable one day and that is why I'm looking to improve my exprience with horses in different stables.

    I'm in a very good shape and can endure physical work, I'm very dynamic ! I worked into restaurants, shops, equestrian farms, stables, educational farms. I've volunteered for animal associations, I also have experience with kids. Those experiences made me develop many different skills, such as daily animals care, flexibility and good relation with clients.

    I speak three languages and would be really happy to help you with one of them. As much as i love learning new things, I like to teach and share the things I know too !

    To talk about my qualities, I like to think I'm very open-minded, curious, easy-going and resourceful with the capacity to adapt myself to pretty much everything. Honesty is one of my biggest principle, I've got a big sens of empathy and of responsibilities too, therefore I can say I'm a reliable and trustworthy person. I also got a good team spirit.

    I like to think in a "mac gyver way", by figuring out what can I do with what I got; building, recycling, bringing old things back to life, etc. I'm not super creative but I've got a logical and pragmatic mind that can be really useful. I like to connect with people and I believe everyone has something to teach me.

    I can say that I have quite an experience working in horses farms, and I'm looking to increase it even more. My current goal is to improve my riding level and/or my horsemanship skills and I willing to work hard for the right place, where I could train often with some lessons given. I also love groundwork with horses in natural horsemanship way and I'd love to exchange experiences and learn more about it. I currently have my galop 5 and I'm looking to pass the 6th this year.
    I have a little experience with breaking horses (using horsemanship as much as I can) and that is the work I'm the most passionate about.
    I'm REALLY concerned about animal well-being, that is why I won't fit in your stable if that is not your case. As much as I enjoy working with horses and riding, I believe it is our duty to respect the animals and their needs as much as we can. For exemple, I'm not okay to leave a horse alone in a box 23h a day...

    Ps : I'm gratuated in economics and management, if that can ever be usefull !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I usually travel with my tiny dog (5kg), but please be assured that she's lovely and quiet. She's really well educated, used to come with me to so many different places. She is okay with other dogs, horses and chickens but can chase a cat if he runs away.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian (no meat, no fish)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback