• United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Good Workawayer
ID verified
Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    Activities i am interested in:

    I'm from the UK, have a working holiday visa in Japan and looking for either volunteer and paid work.

    I'm open to new experiences, and I especially enjoy nature, wildlife and outdoor activities.

    My next destination:

    Japan - from Oct 2023 until Oct 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hello, my name is Catrin, I am from the UK and I am staying in Japan on a working holiday visa!

    Before moving to Japan, I worked in central London for several years as an audio engineer, recording voice actors. I also worked with child voice actors which was really fun! After working very hard studying, and then working in London, I wanted to spend time travelling - something I've always wanted to do!

    I arrived in Tokyo in October, worked in a lovely hostel in Asakusa for 7 weeks. I've visited Yokohama, Hakone, Kamakura, Enoshima and Nikko, before moving to Nagano to work a ski season in Iiyama, Mt Madarao. In Nagano prefecture, I've visited Nagano city, Matsumoto, Nozawa Onsen, Shibu onsen and Jigokudani monkey springs.

    I will be in the the Kansai region from April onwards, and I'm looking for opportunities in Osaka, Kyoto or Nara. I'm also happy open to travelling to other regions south of Kansai. I am also able to teach English or do a language exchange, as I received my TEFL certificate in 2023. I have an international drivers license and a UK drivers license.

    I am a friendly and creative person, I love being in nature and experiencing new things. I would love to be involved in environmental projects, working with animals, or doing creative workshops.

    I have hobbies such as painting and drawing, hiking, skateboarding and baking. I am very obsessed with animals and like going to city farms, or cat cafes in London. I miss spending time in nature and that is something I'd like to explore in Japan, as the landscape is so so beautiful!

  • Interests

    Winter sports
    Water sports
    Self development
    Plant care
    Outdoor activities
    Adventure sports
    DIY & crafts
    Art & design
    Charity work

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in learning Japanese!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a UK native so I speak fluent English, attended university in Manchester and have a Bachelor's degree in Music Production. I moved to London to work in a recording studio as an audio engineer, so I have technical experience.

    I have service experience from working both as kitchen assistant and serving customers front of house. I also used to work as a cleaner.

    In preparation for coming to Japan, I have studied and completed an 120-hour TEFL course (Teaching English as a Foreign Language). I am DBS checked, and have already worked with children in my last job as an audio engineer - I recorded children voice-acting for children's programmes.

    I've always enjoyed helping out on DIY projects with my dad and grandparents. I have helped sand floors, paint and decorate, and with gardening. I enjoy helping out outside.

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements