Caterina & Niklas

  • Italy & Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dear host;

    We are Niklas (30) and Caterina (31). Niko is an engineer, working for the moment as a gardner, studying for his master in environmental science. Cati is a nurse in intensive care for children.

    The state of our world worries us a lot and that's why, back in Switzerland, we were active in a climat-, social- and ecological movement. Our intend is, yes to travel, but as well to continue in contributing in projects which helps to make our world a better place. We are constantly looking for alternatives, to live as sostainable as we can.
    We created our website which doesn't document just our travels in three languages, but informes the reader as well about environmental and social facts. In this way we hope to create awareness towards the change that needs to happen, if we want to survive. (For more details, have a look on our Website: https://apropospopo.art/ )

    We are two easy going persons, loving to get to know other cultures and to learn to connect with nature again. We love to spend a lot of time outside in the nature, being in contact with the soil and are not afraid to get our hands dirty.

    Niko is a very patient, sensitive and a sunny boy. He loves to surf, hike and in general, quite all kinds of sports (not tennis, though). He is very practical and has quite a lot of knowledge in construction. Furthermore he just finished his online permaculture design course. He is curious and likes to learn new things. He can bake wonderful breads.
    Cati has a big heart and is a very caring person. Furthermore she is a very communicative person and likes everything that has to do with art, that's why she is creative. As a professional nurse she knows how to stich you up, but she also likes to learn more about herbalsim/natural medicine.

    We both like to work together with other people, benefitting from each and everyones different experiences and competences. We are people who take initiatives and who like it clean and tidy. We can cook for bigger groups and we like it healthy.
    Yoga, meditation, self-reflection, non violent comunication are things important to us. An aim of our travel is also to deepen our knowledge and practices about these.

    We just both had the chance to accomplish the 200h hatha yoga certification, with courses about positive thinking and vedic ecology in Vanadurga, San Rafael in Colombia. This was a very enriching experience and we hope to share our knowledge and continue practicing.
    "Be the change that you wish to see in the world" - Gandhi, a quote that inspires us.

    Our objective is, in the future and back in our home country, to build our own ecolodge and realize a permaculture project.
    That is also why we are traveling and hopefully learn a lot :)
    For further questions, please don't hesitate to ask us.
    Best wishes and maybe see you soon :)
    Cati and Niko

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Niko and Cati are:
    - creative
    - motivating
    - organized
    - easy learner

    Skills of Niko: gardening and construction, environmental science, cooking
    Skills of Cati: child nurse, multitask manager, gardening assistant, workshops organizer

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31 & 30

  • What else ...

    "If something can go wrong, fix it" :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback