Catherine & Klaus

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/08/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hi! We are Klaus and Cathy, a chilean couple of 30 and 28 years old. Klaus is a Sociologist and musician and me, an Elementary School Teacher, also an amateur dancer. We are a friendly and responsible couple.
    Some time ago we decided to pause our lives and we quited our jobs to travel for one year, because we have a Working-Holiday Visa. In Germany we are looking for new experiences that allow us to learn German and English, also to meet people and the german culture. We like to talk with people and know their stories and experiences in life and if you are interested we can share our own experiences with you.
    Our interest in this trip is not simply to go from one place to another taking pictures of famous buildings. We want to try to really know how the people of Germany live and what they think.
    Klaus speaks German, English and Spanish and I speak English and Spanish. We will be happy to help others with their projects, families and businesses and at the same time, learn and know Germany.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As a primary school teacher, I have worked with children for more than 4 years teaching Spanish, but also teaching interpersonal skills. I have experience making children love reading and writing. My main skills are: teaching, babysitting, child care, cleaning and help in the house.
    Klaus is a data analyst, he has worked for more than three years in tasks related to statistics. In addition, he is a passionate reader and a music lover. Klaus has experience teaching children and adults to play drums and his main skills are: cleaning, teaching music and statistics, vegetarian food cooking and pet care.
    We both have experience living with different people and taking care of pets.

  • Languages spoken

    We speak Spanish and we are learning English and German.

  • Age

    28 & 30

  • Nationality

    chilenos

  • What else ...

    Klaus loves to ride a bike and in his free time he is working in his own data project.
    I really loves cats and dance latin rhythms like salsa and merengue. I love theatre too.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian food

Photos

Feedback