Jesser

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, Latvia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/07/2020 - 12/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I’m Cathy. I'm a teacher that have done several others things before. Now that my sons have grown up, I want to make my life even better. So I decided to go alone for a month. My only goal is to live beautiful things and meet interesting people in a country that attracts me. I am curious about nature, art and manual work. I also need to practice english.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I lived my childhood in town, in Strasbourg, but I was deeply imbued with nature because my family owned a chalet in the Vosges forest. Studying animal behavior was my first goal when I started studying biology. These studies deviated towards a doctorate in genetics, but animal psychology remains one of my passions today. I worked several years as a scientific journalist, but now I am a teacher. Always curious, I love to learn and pass on to others. Il like art, music and create with my hands. I also would like to do any construction work, gardening, taking care of animals...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    53

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback