Kate & Isabel

  • Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Australia
    View all
  • Description

    hi, I’m Kate. I’m a midwife working in Sydney, Australia. I’m also a traveller and have done a bit of Volunteer work on organic farms over the past 25 years. First before starting a family and then again with my daughter in the past couple of years. We had a great experience in the Pyrenees a couple of years ago and then again in the Scottish Highlands last year. I love being out of the city, also meeting new people, plus learning new skills.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I’m pretty good at doing what’s needed, I have a yard , so I’ve done a good deal of basic gardening and weeding. I’m a nurse and midwife and am not squeamish, so would be interested to learn more about animals. We have always had chooks here in the city. I like being with kids very much, I have two grown up of my own, and a few nieces and nephews still at various kid ages who are great to spend time with. My midwifery area is post natal , so am pretty happy helping out with newborn babies.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    56 & 20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Feedback