Catherine & Nicolas

From: Canada & France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Iceland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Bonjour! Hi! Hola!

    My name is Catherine and I am Canadian. I would be travelling with my boyfriend. His name is Nicolas and he is French. We have been travelling a lot in the last year doing workaway as well in different coutntries and now we are looking for a place to rest together for a few months while all this crazy situation calms down a little.

    On my side, I started travelling when I was 19 years old and I can't stop since. I have been living in New Zealand for 2 years working and travelling. I came back to Canada to do my studies in Hospitality. I also went to Costa Rica for 2 months doing workaway in an hotel and with a family in order to improve my Spanish. Me and Nicolas also did woofing on a sheep farm in Ireland. I am someone who is really friendly, knows how to work in team, love to meet people from everywhere, hardworking, and always ready to jump in a new adventure!
    Nicolas studies in forestry, so he is a real passionate about nature and what's around us. In the last years, he has been mainly working in vineyards. He did 4 summers in Canada, but also went to South Africa and New Zealand. Not only he loves what he's doing, but he is also really hardworking and loyal. He likes to push himself when time to learn something new. He went to New Zealand in order to improve his English. Ireland help a lot as well. He also learned Spanish by himself only because he was working with someone from Guatemala and had to communicate with him. He can be really motivated and does not hesitate to contribute as much as he can with the people he works with.
    Together, we can bring a lot! :)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Catherine
    Hardworking, motivated, teamwork, positive, really good with art projects (love to draw and paint), patient, enthusiastic, good with computers and can figure my way out with social media, cooking skills, fast learner :)

    Nicolas
    Hardworking, motivated, loves the nature, can help with your garden, great cooking skills, fast learner, loves to work outside, very curious about everything, handy with general maintenance :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    27 & 35

  • Nationality

    Canadian and French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback