Catarina

  • Portugal
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Yoga and meditation practices; gardening; exploring new ways of living; meet new people and new cultures.

    My next destination:

    Cambodia - from Dec 2021 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    My name is Catarina, I am 31 years and I am from Porto, in Portugal.
    I've studied Psychology and I worked for 5 years in a foster care for neglected boys who were suffering from abuse in their families.
    After this, I decied that I wanted to try a new environment, so I began my career in HR area in 2018. I became a HR Manager and nowadays I am the responsible for the Department of Recruitment and Selection of a prestigious worldwide consultancy.
    Eventhough the stability that this job gives to me, I've begun to feel unhappy and empty. The truth is I would like to be more useful and to make the difference in someone's life.
    Last year, I've found yoga, meditation and I've become vegetarian. I was trying to find new alternative ways to balance my professional life and I think I got it. However, I feel that I need time and an experience abroad, out of my confort zone to discover the real Catarina and to understand which course I want to give to my life.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Writing
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I love children, since I worked with children and teenagers for 5 years. While I was studying at the University, in paralell, I did some housecleaning in a friend's hostel during weekends.
    I love nature and animals.
    At my home I am the one who cook, since this is something really therapeutic for me.
    I am also havinf yoga classes, so I can become a certified teacher.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I'd like to learn french and I am able to teach portuguese and english.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    Well, I believe in the power of your energy; law of attraction and karma.
    I am a spiritual person and I am a Ganesh and Shiva follower. I like to meditate in the morning, at 6am and then do my crossfit workout after. Yes, I need this kind of balance in my life! :)
    I love to meet new people, but also to keep my oldest friendships. However, being alone, sometimes, it's something that I need too.
    January and February are the worst months for me and in the future, I'd like to live abroad in a place where temperatures are higher. I prefer hot weather rather than the cold one.
    I love to sing, everthough I don't do it a lot of times.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian lacto egg

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.