Cassandre

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Bonjour ! I am Cassandre, I am 21 years old and living between Bordeaux (South West of France), Angers (North of France) and Alicante (South of Spain).

    As I am passionate about learning foreign languages, I've just graduated from a Bachelor's degree in English, Spanish and Russian as a major and foreign cultures and politics and English and Spanish Literature as minor courses. I am now taking a "gap year" in order to figure out what I will do next !

    I enjoy traveling, making new friends and discovering foreign cultures, gastronomy, ways of living... The thing I enjoy the most is meeting new people and discovering their perception and experience of the world, depending on where they come from. I have been to a few countries before (sometimes with family or friends, a few times on my own) as Ireland, England, Spain, Italy, the Netherlands, Costa Rica, and Canada.
    I like to qualify myself as a positive, curious and open-minded person. I also am sensitive, compassionate and determined.
    I enjoy having long conversations, exchanging with people from other countries about society, politics and art. Although I am sometimes a shy person I can accomodate quite easily to new people and environnements and more than anything I love new experiences.
    I love nature and I am passionate about animals. I am used to having dogs at home, even though I unfortunately don't own any at the moment I have had pets my whole life, and deeply love their company. I am also fascinated by horses, I've been riding since I was 6 years old !
    I am also an adventurous person, i like to explore new things, and enjoy wild activities requiring adrenaline.
    I am curious about architecture, drawing and painting, reading, music and am obsessed with cinema and movie-making. I quite enjoy doing anything in fact, as long as I am surrounded with loved ones, or even sometimes doing nothing at all or just reading or watching movies or TV shows at home. I also love to do yoga, go swimming and having walks on the beach (as I live close to the ocean).
    I love to cook and most of all to eat food and drink wine (kind of cliché for a French girl). I love to discover new flavours, specialities from other countries,I pretty much like every kind of food (except celery).

    As I said before, I am taking a break from University this year. Therefore, I decided to move to Amsterdam with my best friend Romane until at least next summer in order to learn dutch, meet new people, discover new ways of living and the wonderful land of the Netherlands. To do so, I am looking for a 1 month workaway experience with Romane in order for us to discover the area and customs before looking for an flat and job in the city center.
    Our goals in Amsterdam are to find a work, take dutch classes and be a part of a social project in town if we can. This workaway experience will not be my first, indeed I spent two months in a farm in Ontario (Canada) in 2019 to help out a family with construction work around the farm, gardening, and most importantly taking care of the horses, dogs and chicken and ducks.


    We both can't wait to be part of your project !!!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Concerning horse riding, I have passed the 5th level degree of what is called "gallops" in France.
    I can cook, I speak spanish and english quite well (C1 level in both), and a little bit of Russian. It doesn't bother me to do manual work that require strengh. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty and will do my best to help as much as I can. I am used to taking care of children as I do a lot of babysitting in France. I am also used to animals and enjoy taking care of them. I have organized a few charity events and can also help with tourists or hosting people as I worked as a receptionist in a yoga center. I can also manage to do any kind of chore in or outside the house and am good with cleaning and maintenance due to my experience as a cleaner for the two previous summers.
    Lastly, I have building and gardening skills due to a 2 months workaway experience in a Farm in Canada, along with a few personal experiences in France.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat !

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback