Cassandra & Alex

  • Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    Currently we are in Europe looking for fun adventures and like minded individuals :)

  • Description

    Hey there! We're Cassie and Alex and we are travelling Europe throughout 2023!
    A little about us, we love to visit new places, experience new things and get out of our comfort zones. For Cassie, this means trying new foods that I would normally say no to, but I am getting better! Our home town is a regional place called Darwin, in Australia. We enjoy the National Parks and swimming holes, meeting new people as well as spending time with our friends, family and pets.

    At home we have a cat called Annie and a spoodle (cockapoo) called Benji.

    We only plan on staying with hosts for 1-2 weeks so we can continue to explore Europe 😊

  • Interests

    History
    Team sports
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Beach
    Self development
    DIY & crafts
    Cycling
    Adventure sports
    Pets
    Outdoor activities
    Nature
    Mountain
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Hiking
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Events & social
    Animals

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    We are both interested in learning Spanish! We have both recently started learning with Duolingo (April 2023) but increasing our knowledge with native speakers would be amazing.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Cassie has worked in Admin for the past 6-7 years completing a variety of large projects and has done a range of work in the Retail and Hospitality space in supervisor and management roles.
    Alex has done a range of jobs that continue to improve his handyman and manual worker skills, and he is always willing to give things a try!

    We are both resilient people, who love setting goals for ourselves. We are curious on how other people live and work and want to experience it first hand for ourselves as we prefer to be out of the big cities! We both adapt very easily and are happy to get down and dirty if the work requires it.

    We have done a number of trips with workaway and have done the following tasks:
    - rendering outside walls
    - teaching English
    - working in the forest and chopping firewood both with a chainsaw, axe, wood cutting machine and a chipper
    - building rock walls around garden edges
    - clearing fields to allow them to be ready for planting or harvesting
    - feeding and taking care of a lot of animals including horses, ponies, donkeys, goats, chickens, ducks, cats and dogs!
    - learning about permaculture and assisting in the garden (weeding, watering, planting etc.)
    - painting inside and outside the house (floors, doorways, tables etc.)
    - dog walking
    - child minding
    - running errands (we both have our international drivers licence)

    If a task you need isn't on the list, let us know as we are always willing to give things a try :)

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • What else ...

    We aren't party people and love a good night at home, watching tv, snuggling our puppy. Alex is a wonderful cook, always wanting to try new recipes and food. We enjoy playing board and card games and keeping our weekends busy. Both of us love to exercise and when we have the chance, we love to go exploring, hiking and completing walking trails.

    We would appreciate hosts providing the basic necessities that may be required for the work to be conducted - i.e. gumboots, gloves and sunscreen (if working in the sun)! As we are travelling and unsure what each host may require, we are unable to travel with the bigger items ourselves :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not allergic however Cassie doesn't eat (fresh) tomatoes or mushrooms and Alex doesn't eat mushrooms.

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Photos

Competition photos

Friends

Feedback