Casey & Michael

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/03/2019 - 06/09/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a married couple from Melbourne, Australia who have decided to take a career break for 12 months. We’re determined and motivated learners of the french language and have based ourselves in beautiful Canada. We hope to engage in the local communities, towns and cities of Canada, get to know the people, their way of life and discover the beautiful country through their eyes. If this also gives us the opportunity to practice french then what a bonus!

    We are both active people who like to keep fit and eat healthy. We love playing all types of sport and enjoy the outdoors. We enjoy movies, music and travelling the world.

    We both have a can-do attitude and love to learn new things.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both university graduates with degrees in commerce, information technology and science. Michael works as a business analyst in IT and is good with computers. Casey works in the natural energy sector and knows horses very well.
    We are both motivated learners of french. We have been self teaching for a couple of years and just finished a month of school in France. We know the grammar and structure fairly well but our struggle is with the oral comprehension. We would love to train our ears! English is our mother tongue.
    We love to cook healthy meals that taste good! We love learning about nutrition and cooking recipes from natural ingredients.
    We have both been learning Krav Maga self defence for a little over a year and enjoy the aspects of martial arts.
    We enjoy outdoor landscaping and gardening. Above all we are enthusiastic people with a can do attitude and LOVE to learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in English and learning french

  • Age

    30 & 33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback