Casey & Nikkei

From: Australia & United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Indonesia, New Zealand, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/12/2019 - 20/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello ALL!!!!
    My name is Casey Mannes, from Michigan in the United States. I love traveling(I’m sure this is extremely unique of me😂), nature and meeting new people. I have been a photographer, wildlife volunteer and fly fishing guide, coast guard Licensed captain for the last 5 years. In the northern hemisphere summers I work as a captain, taking clients fly fishing and amongst that work doing photography for the same company. In the off seasons I spend my time doing content creating and wildlife volunteering whenever it’s available.
    I will be in Central and South America for the next 7 months and my plans are based on where I can work with Wildlife as my first priority and second, doing photography/ videography and content development for people and companies that need my assistance!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Casey: Photography And guiding is my strong suit but I also have lots of experience in wildlife volunteering, Boating or sailing, Landscaping, Construction, good with people, Extremely Sociable.

    I Work in a very remote location Alaska as a photographer and fly fishing guide( boat captain) for the last few years. But as most back country people know when you’re in remote locations you have a very broad job title, a lot of times I am also a landscaper toilet scrubber, chef and a million other hats can be worn😂

    Also worked on a Resort in Corfu Greece where I ran the Kayak and quad safaris; worked on Home and Away in AU as well as for YHA rebrand. I do a lot of content development for hostel and hostel chains.
    Worked in a bat/animal sanctuary in the Daintree Rainforest and numerous other locations regarding wildlife volunteering.

  • Languages spoken

    English/ low level Spanish

  • Age

    26 & 28

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    As I mentioned I love meeting new people and learning new cultures! I grew up playing sports are am very passionate about fitness and exercising but nothing compares to my love for wildlife and the betterment of animals and our natural world. I love sailing(boating), surfing and fishing (usually just catch and release). I’m an extremely hard worker and very sociable. Whether its building a shed or mowing the yard I don't mind getting my hands dirty, yet am extremely creative and adventurous. I hope to fit what you're looking for, please reach out with any additional questions. I look forward to hearing from you :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback