Cas

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/01/2019 - 01/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Cas. I'm 22 years old and I'm from the Netherlands.
    Two summers ago I decided to quit my studies and to earn myself some money so I could enable myself to do some voluntary work. From december 2016 till may 2017 I already did voluntary work in Italy. This was such a great experience I wanted to do it again. So I did. From February till March I returned to my beloved Napoli to help at the hostel that feels like home to me. Afterwards I went on to Palermo to help out at another hostel for a month. When the 10 weeks of voluntary work was over I treated myself to a 2 month road trip through the United States which was an absolute blast.

    Now I'm back home and working full time to get my coins! I'll work till January and afterwards I want to come help you out!

    I'm a friendly, kind person who likes to help others out. I enjoy good conversations and a good laugh! If you do too, I'm sure we will be able to get along perfectly fine! When given a task I'm willing to learn how to do it and will do the best I can to fulfill it and with full dedication! A big love of mine is music, especially classic soul, RnB, funk and anything in that direction. Along with own personality I hope I will be able to warm your hostel with this music. I am looking forward to learn new things, to gain new skills and of course I'm looking forward to integrate in your culture! Culture wise I have a big preference for the Italian one. In my life I have visited Italy around 15 times and everytime again I fall in love with its architecture, its people, the food, the wine, the weather, the chaos.. I mean what's there not to like!

    If you have further questions about me or anything else, feel free to ask!
    Looking forward to be in contact!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Experience with front desk services, experienced in cleaning and being social with guests!
    Also I'm very willing to learn new things if needed.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English and a little bit of German

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback