Caroline

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 12/09/2020


  • Description

    Hi,
    I'm young, have ample energy and a real interest to learn new skills. I'm currently searching for a summer adventure in-between studying for a biology degree . I'm a hard working, motivated individual and for the right opportunity will be open to travelling anywhere in Europe. Driven by the love of the outdoors, an active placement would be one I'd gravitate towards the most. During university I keep active by playing rugby, and climbing so would be more than capable of handling some physical labour when required. My last workaway placement involved volunteering as a horseback trail guide so another home with an equestrian influence would be ideal. I really want to make the most of my summer and love meeting new people, getting fully immersed into the culture. If you think your family would be a good fit I'd love to hear from you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Very sociable, competent rider, horse riding teaching experience, hosting experience, good with children, farm experience, trained lab technician(if that'd ever be required..), great story teller and essentially willing to learn any and every skill required for the job.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    Having had a fantastic experience with workaway last year, I'd love to replicate this for the coming summer. Learning new skills and creating a positive impact on whatever I'm involved with is my aim. I have a variety of work experience having worked in multiple labs, as a retail host and cashier. In addition to this I've volunteered at hospitals, dairy farms, ranches, private horse yards, riding schools, my local football club, and helped with multiple animal charities. My experience is mainly animal based in farming, but from taking biology as a degree any agricultural aspect of farming I also find interesting! I'd love to learn as much as possible about the area and improve as many skill sets as possible but most importantly have fun while busy and working!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback