Carolin

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Morocco, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/07/2015 - 30/09/2015

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    691

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello there everyone. What to say about myself... Let's just start with the basics :)

    I am Carolin, a 20 year old girl from a small village in Austria. I think about myself as a really outgoing, openminded, friendly and polite person and I love meeting new people, travelling the world. (well..probably not the entire world. but I'm working on it ;) reading, riding, skiing and so on.

    For 5 years I attended a tourism school and I graduated in June 2013.

    Over the last few years with school, work, private or as an intern I was lucky enough to travel to a variety of countries, such as Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, UK, France, Russia, Turkey, Iceland, Sweden, Australia, Indonesia and Thailand.
    Over summertime in 2011 I worked in a travel agency and I got to travel to Italy and France as a chaperon. With school I spent some time in Russia and it was incredible.
    In summer 2012 I spent 2 months on a farm in the North of Iceland, close to Ákureyri and I had the time of my life. I worked there as a riding guide and did all kind of farmwork. Days were really long, up to 16 hours a day. It was hard work but I loved every second of it.
    I have outdoor experience as I've spent a month in the north of Sweden (Lappland). I did trails with the horses and went on sled-tours with the huskies.

    I am an ambitious, passionate person when it comes to something I really want and I am willing to work really hard to reach my goals and to realise my dreams.

    Currently I am studying Film/TV & Media Production in Vienna.

    And probably one of the most important aspects of myself - I love animals with all my heart.

    I hope you got to know me a little better :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    What skills do I have? It's always so hard to tell something about yourself...
    Well, I started riding when I was 13 years old and I can handle all kinds of different horses.
    I am quite good with computers and well, the Internet.
    I can handle stress well and I don't mind situations where I have to cope with it and have to stay calm.
    It might sound a bit cheesy but I like listening to people, and if someone has a problem, I always have an open ear and try to help as much as I can. If you regard that as a skill? :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Austrian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

icelandic horses
sleepy head
Eyjafjörður in the background.
sleddog tour in Sweden
Puma enjoying the sunset, Sweden
me and my favourite alaskan husky baby girl Alaska, Sweden
Sweden
Monsen & Puma at 'the beach', Sweden
Koh Samui - rescue dogs (all saved from the streets or from the dogmeattrade)
Australia

Feedback