Carolin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/02/2019 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi my name is Carolin. I'm travelling around Ireland since 2017 and I want to enjoy my life and spend a good time with the people there, making new experiences, learning something new, get to know their lifestyle and their culture. I love gardening, cooking, reading and like to talk about everything. I can be a fun person around but I also can be on point whenever things need to be done. I'm a positiv person, self motivated, tidy, organized, adaptable and always keen on a good chat with interesting people sharing and discussing different ideas and beliefs.
    I always found it interesting to learn about new cultures and also showing them a part of my culture. With that said, I am more than excited to get to know you and your way of life in Ireland.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
  • More details about your skills

    - Due to my job as dental technician I'm quite good working with my hands and love to create something.
    - Also like doing the most usual things like housekeeping, cooking, shopping and so on.
    - Spent two years on an art school, keeping all kind of making art as a hobby
    - computer skills and also like to create or editing photographs.
    - I play guitar but need a bit of improvement

    I have been in so many organic settings now that I developed an huge interest in horticulture, permaculture and the environment

    I worked two month on a dairy farm and on a horsefarm. That offered me a tiny look into the farmlife.

    I also worked in several B&B's which made me Master of dressing beds :-)

    I liked it everywhere and Ireland and the people there were good to me. I hope that will continue this year and I'm all excited to meet you.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I‘m quite often in Dingle so just write me if you there and maybe we can meet for a pint in the pub.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

On top of Mount Brandon, Co.Kerry
Bees are so special and fascinating
Building a compost bin out of pallets
Me, riding at Ventry beach, Dingle Peninsula
No, I won't kill anyone :-)
Feeding the calves on the farm
Annascaul Lake, Co. Kerry
Slea Head, Dunquin, Dingle Peninsula, Co. Kerry

Feedback