Carolin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 21/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there :)

    My name is Carolin, I'm 31 and I'm from Germany. I am here in Ireland as an Aupair and I'm absolutely enjoying this experience. I will be staying with my host family till end of November but I would be very happy to find a family to stay for a view more weeks before returning home for christmas because i really fell in love with Ireland.
    I always loved taking care of children. Besides my two au pair experiences I could also gain experience in taking care of children as a workawayer in different families last year. I also love animals and being in nature.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    - Babysitting/Taking care of children
    I often took care of younger children in the family, I always have a good connection to children
    - Taking care of pets
    My family has a dog, I love spending time and going for walks with her
    - Basic cooking skills
    - Some experience in gardening
    My family has a garden where we grow tomatoes, cucumbers, zucchinis, herbs and other stuff
    - Sense of responsibility
    - Willingness and motivation to learn new skills
    - A bit about my vocational background:
    I was working at a hospital as a nurse for one year, after that I did my studies in Health Management

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Looking forward to lending you a helping hand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback