CarolinKlein

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, French Polynesia, Indonesia, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 15/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Dear future host or hostess,
    Dear travel buddy,
    My name is Carolin Klein and I am 19 years old.
    I grew up in the German countryside, in a village with merely 350 people.
    Being raised in my parents‘ hotel I have loved the foreign and news about different countries since I was very young. Now, that I am older and have finished school, I want to chase my dream of seeing the world.
    Strangers and Guests have told me so much about the most wonderful places and so with this profile, I take an important step in fulfilling my dream as I want to see for myself what the world has to offer.

    In my free time, I enjoy laughing with friends and listening to music. I can have hourlong philosophical debates but also rest in meditation and enjoy the silence. I love to be challenged and want to learn new life skills and languages. So far, I am fluent in English and German but I would very much like to improve my French. Furthermore, I love dancing and fashion and I am curious to discover new cultures. Friends have described me as open-minded, funny and clever but I also hope to be somewhat kind and friendly. I have a passion for the work with animals and I am in deep love with our golden retriever, Cora.

    When comes to my skills I have the following to offer:
    I work as a tutor for French, Maths, English, and Geography with kids from 12 to 18. As a member of Amnesty International and teamGLOBAL I have practical experience in working with children and organizing projects and campaigns. I would love to help others execute their plans and be part of a bigger vision. I grew up helping out in my parents’ hotel-restaurant and so I claim to be pretty sufficient in making beds, washing dishes and preparing meals far beyond the scope of Schnitzel and Sauerkraut ;).
    I love learning new skills and I am a creative, solution-oriented person. Hence, I would like to work in any kind of profession. I write articles for a local newspaper and even won a national writers’ competition hence, I would also be happy to offer my support with computer websites and advertising and writing blog posts etc.

    I do not have any restrictions when it comes to travel destinations. Therefore, I am happy to go anywhere.
    Feel free to contact me.
    Wishing you all the best from Germany 🇩🇪
    Carolin

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, teaching, gardening, playing with dogs, communicating with guests, driving.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, German

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I am reliable and trustworthy.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No, I guess I am lucky.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback