Carole & Sylvain

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/10/2020 - 31/07/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are travelling in the Balkans for several months, with our campervan. We left France in the end of October 2020, then we spent most of November in Dubrava (Croatia), helping our host in their garden (following permaculture principles). After that, we discovered Montenegro and helped in 2 places : first in a farm with lots of animals (milking cows, feeding animals...) and then gardenning and helping for house maintenance (making some plaster, reparing a roof, painting, cleaning, etc.).
    In the beginning of 2021, we traveled and visited Albania, Macedonia, and Bulgaria. We are now (in March) in a another workaway, helping on a house renovation.
    And we want to keep discovering new areas during a few more monthes, visiting countries and also helping in other places.

    Our goal is to discover local ways of living and different cultures. We think that workaway is a great way to meet people, share our mutual experiences to learn from each other. We feel that we learn much more sharing every day life with a family than just visiting as a tourist. And we like helping with differents projects, doing our best to be useful for our hosts!

    On our free time, we like being outside, hiking and exploring new places ! During holidays, we usually go trekking in the mountains. There is always a great place to walk around in the nature :)
    Ready to help, we're looking forward to our next step and meet our next hosts !

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We have food knowledge and project management skills. Also we both speak French and English, and Carole speaks Spanish.
    We have grown up in the countryside. Sylvain is a farmer's son so he's used to help on the farm (cows, cereals, gardening, vineyard) and he is a handyman : he is travelling with his drill and a few tools in the van ;)
    We also like cooking and baking, we'd love to share some meals preparation to learn about local food and offer some French cuisine.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    30 & 33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback