Caroline

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2015 - 15/10/2016

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello Everyone :)
    My Name is Caroline and I am looking for places to see and people to meet in my uni-holidays around August until October 2019. Right now I am studying Geosciences but before that I crewed on a marine conservation vessel for a year and travelled Canada working on organic farms via workaway and wwoofing. Apart from my passion for the oceans, mountains and animal rights I also love being active (Hiking, swimming, bouldering is what I enjoy most and I generally love trying out new things!) Gaining new skills in all kinds of fields always fullfills me with excitement. Also I am a big fan of (vegan) pasta and pizza :)

    I am really bad at talking about myself so I would rather call or chat in person and tell you more!

    Just a few more things:
    -I like hard work and getting things done
    -I grew up around horses, dogs and cats so I love spending time with them/ caring for them
    -as conservation and compassion are important to me, I eat plant based only (I am happy to cook for myself though if other people aren´t :) )
    -I have done lots of general maintenance on a steel vessel in port but I would like to learn more about carpentry, Welding, building

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -General knowledge about life at sea (deckhand)
    -Scuba diving (OWD)
    -Drivers license
    -Experience with children and a bit teaching

  • Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    If you send me your email address I look forward to send my CV and certificates to you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

My very beloved dog Shira:)
My family and me: My Parents and my younger brother
Rope Skipping with my friends

Feedback