Caroline

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Australia - from Nov 2022 until Nov 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hey, I'm a 31 year old German and looking for some useful work to do, in best case with animals or in a family!! I'm open, relaxed, responsible and used to hard work, always happy :-) I had pets my whole life. My family has 3 dogs atm and a few years ago we raised 8 puppys. I also took riding lessons when I was younger, but still able to ride. Due to there are many kids in our family I am familiar with looking after them and also used to cope with chaos and doing the household. I'd love to work in the nature and get to know Australia by locals and meet people with the same interests like me. My first weeks here I spent on a wildlife sanctuary in the Northern Territory where I cared for many little joeys, possums and rats. I also made friendship with an emu:-) I improved my landscaping skills, built and concreted, fenced, did household duties, painted and learned a lot about the wildlife, the nature and living in the outback. It would be awesome to make more such wonderful experiences like that on my further travels!
    Hope to see you soon :-)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Im very reliable, punctual, active and have no problem with waking up early or working long hours. I helped my mum raising dogs, and looked after the kids of my cousins. I'm patient and always try to find the right solution in hard situations, able to work independently.
    I've learned in retail, helped my dad in advertising business since I was quite young and worked in the beauty salon of my sisters doing the management, accounting and costumer service.
    So just give me a task I'm sure I can handle it :-)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    My email: carojagalla@gmail.com
    Mobile: 49 15116132441

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback