Tarin

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello there! I'm Tarin, an aspiring writer from London that ironically enough, struggles immensely in trying to write a description for himself. Bodes well in that regard, doesn't it?
    If you can forgive the somewhat shy and awkward first impression I tend to give- You'll find that I'm a highly laid-back and agreeable person, that gets along well with others, doubly so with pets.

    I enjoy reading, writing, music, watching movies playing games and simply relaxing with others; I may have a slightly unusual taste in most things- But I'm always open to new experiences and culture!

    I'm currently interested in travelling, working and meeting with all sorts of interesting and cool people- So hopefully I could lend a hand if needed!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Although I've picked up a little bit of everything, my main affinity lies with technology and information, proficient with computers, IT, data handling, video editing and image manipulation. I am however not without practical skills- Experienced with painting, plastering, gardening, cooking and general simple labour. It may be bold a claim- But I'm uncontested when it comes to the art of making brownies, I can promise that much.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish fluently, a small amount of French, and currently learning the basics of German and Japanese.

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I enjoy a very wide array of books, media and general board/videogames, loving pretty much anything that has an interesting narrative to it. My favourite authors include Isaac Asimov, Patrick Rothfuss, Iain M. Banks, Terry Pratchet and an endless number more.

    In terms of music I tend to vary and try new sounds- But I highly enjoy lo-fi, rock, alternative, downtempo, punk, and, this is where it gets strange: Electroswing, darksynth, and synthwave.

    For games, I love and play just about everything, and would always be willing to spend time and chat with people over a board game or two. My favourites span from light and fun games such as Catan, to the deep end of D&D and Gloomhaven. With videogames very much the same occurs- There's a good chance I know just about any title you might mention.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback