Carmen

From: South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Bhutan, Bolivia, Ecuador, Ethiopia, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Peru, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/03/2018 - 16/03/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Traveling as a volunteer has been an immensely impactful and life changing experience.
    Each new location has been like jumping into a new realm of incredible opportunities to meet gloriously interesting people, environments and new ideas. It has taught me to feel comfortable about life being an ever-changing state and how to flow with that within and without - and how to adapt to challenging or unique situations when you're completely by yourself.
    Meeting new people in their new worlds and sharing these experiences with other volunteers or with locals has felt like I am connecting to this life in ways a regular tourist wouldn't be able to. I am able to access the opportunity of learning everything I have ever wanted to from every perspective in this world and it has been so beautiful and grounding.
    I am on a constant journey to learn about the things which benefit me and my surroundings the most.
    This journey has been a creative out let and flow and everything feels like it is awaiting me with infinite lessons.
    I am so excited to find more beautiful connections and places, to see the infinite possibilities of life.

    Love and blessings

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Skills I have been practicing during my travels:
    Permaculture
    Sewing
    Writing
    Vegan cooking
    Natural Horsemanship
    Working with animals
    Working with children
    Bio-construction
    Yoga
    Mural painting
    Mycology
    Skills I have carried with me and would like to share:
    Videography, Photography, Animation
    Painting, Horse riding, Meditation techniques, Dance

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Afrikaans, Learning Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    South African

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

Misufinos


Photos

Transkei, South Africa

Feedback