Carmen & Aniol

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! ¡Hola! Dear hosts, We are Carmen and Aniol, a Spanish couple from Alicante. Firstly, we want to spend our summer meeting people from different countries, that is the main reason for why we want to be workawayers. An other goal we have is helping people in their projects. We want to be part of a eco-farm, help you in your local business. we though that this experience we help us a lot to grow as a person. The last goal we have is improve our English and help our host to improve Spanish if they want.

    As a couple, we are naturelovers, we live in Alicante, where the are a lot of nature next to us. we really enjoy taking walks on the mountain or being in the amazing beaches we have here.
    We also love being with friends and meeting new people and spending time talking together. We are going to describe ourself a little bit to knowing us better.

    Firstly, I'm Carmen, I'm 23 years old. I consider myself as a responsible, organized and patient girl. Also, I like to keep learning day by day. I love to have fun and laugh. Besides, I'm curious and eager to get to know new places and cultures.

    Secondly, ever since I was a little girl I've always loved music and I have finished the conservatory. So I play the flute, but also I'm learning saxophone. Actually, I live and work as a music teacher in a school and in a music academy. I teach theory of music, theatre and flute. Also, I have studied Primary Education degree. So, I like children so much and also, I like to teach in a fun and original way.

    Finally, I think that the nature is beautiful, fun and soothing at the same time. It's the first time I do workaway, but I believe it will be an unforgettable experience, I think I will learn a lot about culture, cook, history, nature, knowledge about the locals, too. In conclusion I want to live how workawayer this summer.

    Hi, I'm Aniol, I am 24 years old. I consider myself as a patient, friendly boy. I think that I also can say about me is that I'm a hardworker and curious. I have studied economy degree in the university. Nowadays I have two works, firstly, I work in a bank and in the afternoon I work as a math teacher. The thing I like the most in my workplace is meeting people constantly.

    In addition, I will prepare myself to become a economy high school teacher. As a person how love nature, I want to teach my future students how important is take care of the curious. So I want to learn more about ecologist economy, places like farms, hostels, etc where take care of nature is important. I think that this workawayer experience will help me to learn about that and grow as a person.

    We are looking forward to meeting you.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    One of the point of being workawayer to us is to improve our English level. We also would love to tech Spanish to someone who want to learn it

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Languages
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Carmen: As I said before, I have studied primary education degree, and I work in a music academy with children, so I have a lot of experience in childcare.
    However, my father loves DIY and building projects, and my mother, my brother and I always help him. For example, together we have created a wooden room for our house, furniture, we have painted the walls of our house, we have built wooden tables for the garden, etc. Also, I have a big garden in my house, I used to help my father in it, so I feel like I can help them on their farms and their projects. As you can see, we like to create new things as a family.

    Besides, over the years we have had animals at home such as ducks, dogs, and birds. I love the animals!

    Finally, If I don't know how to do something, I can learn fast.

    Aniol: I have worked as a transporter, which consists of driving and carrying heavy boxes. i know is a bit different have a pet than have a farm, but I have a dog, and before I used to have turtle and rabbits, so I know to take care animals. Furthermore, I can do every type of hausework.In addition,as an economist, I am good with numbers if you need help. I have some experience in math class, so I know childcare, but I'm not as good as Carmen.

    Also, I think I am also a fast learner.

  • Age

    24 & 26

  • What else ...

    The great reason by we would love to get the chance to live the experience from workawayer is because we can learn a lot about many topics: culture, ways of living, history, knowledge about the locals... Besides we can practice our English and spend time with the nature.
    We think it's very enriching this experience and we feel we need live workaway. We would like to feel that we have helped someone, we want to help fulfill the goals or dreams of future hosts!

    All these and more we make our feel really motivated to travel toward the hosts!
    We hope see you soon future hosts.

    P.D.: To finish, Carmen is vaccinated against the Covid-19 and Aniol is waiting.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Aniol is cat allergic

    • Special dietary requirements
      We don't have any special diet. In fact, we adapt to the hosts' diet

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback