Carol & Mark

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/06/2018 - 04/07/2020


  • Description

    Hi, Mark and I have taken a year off and are travelling the world until August 2018.
    Although we both had jobs in the corporate world we are very hands on people who love meeting new people and experience different cultures. Mark is very handy with a hammer and is a great handy man enjoying tinkering in the garage, fixing / building anything from planter boxes to glasshouses, hen house to office shelving. My forte is the outdoors, loving the garden and producing our own food. We have a farming background as well as hospitality experience. We have renovated and landscaped a number of properties from start to finish ourselves and have enjoyed the process. We have Baz (our black Labrador) at home waiting for our return as well as some hens. We have helped build a school in Livingston, Zambia on this trip and we would love to learn about other cultures and have a laugh along the way :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We are Kiwis so we are very much about giving anything a go. Painting, building and gardening along with housekeeping, animals and childcare are what we are best at but will try other things as needed.
    We are flexible, easy going and very adaptable to different situations and love the thought of connecting and exchanging ideas different from our own.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    59 & 53

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    We love the rural areas and do not mind being away form the bright city lights.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback