Carlo

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Norway, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/11/2019 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Young, motivated and open minded traveller is seeking for volunteer work or a job!
    Hi, my name is Carlo and I am 19 years old. I finished Highschool in Berlin, Germany, summer 2019. Being done with school was like a gate to the world suddenly opening. Since that moment, I travelled and worked in many different countries. I worked in Switzerland on a mountain farm and in a ski hotel for about five month in total, I travelled South East Asia and did lots of road trips in Europe. In Malaysia I already experienced a Workaway and it was an incredibly delightful time. During travels and work I met so many new people, learned so much about life and saw stunning landscapes ... this is my drive for continuing this lifestyle before going to university.

    The confrontation with new types of work is something I am very excited about. Teachers and previous employers told me that I am learning quickly and I am always glad about extending my pool of abilities each time I learn something new.
    A peaceful and friendly atmosphere is very important to me and also joking around and having fun during work is something I hope is welcomed at your place ;)
    When work is finished, I would love to explore - whatever that means at your place. Surfing, hiking, climbing, visiting cultural places or museums, etc. are activities I really enjoy!

    I hope having aroused your interest in working with me and I look forward to hearing from you soon :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Even though I am only 19 years old, I already made experiences in different fields of work.
    In Switzerland I worked on a mountain farm and chalet, where I learned a lot about ecological agriculture, nature and working independently. During this time I also improved my English and French skills, since I often had to deal with tourists from all over Europe. In winter I was helping out in a hotel and restaurant in a ski resort.
    In Berlin, I gave weekly tutoring lessons to younger students in French, English and Maths.
    I also did several mini-jobs in the service sector, from which most of them were in English language.
    During exchange programs I improved my skills in English and French even more.
    If needed, I could also help out in social media or internet-related issues and creating short videos. I’ve got an action camera with gear, for recording good quality videos.

    About my personality:
    I am a friendly and open minded person that loves to explore. I am a team player and feel connected to new people quickly. Being outside is very important to me, since I love to do sports in nature.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback