Carles

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Ireland, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/05/2020 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Carles, from Catalonia, Spain.
    Degree in Classic Philology. I'm an easy going guy who loves do sport (trailrunnig, running, hiking) and an enthusiastic reader. Ah! and a like a lot playing billiards (blackball) and tennis table. Now planning to make some travels to meet people, new cultures and improve languages. Now I'm focused in modern Greek, but also opened to get more conversational skills of my French, Italian and English, of course.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a good language learner. I can understand/read so many languages: Catalan, Spanish, English, French, Italian (Latin and Ancient Greek also!), but at the moment unable to speak all of them as well as English or Spanish. I love being surrounded by nature and quiet environment, so it's ok for me to work outdoors, also with animals.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Greek: Beginner

  • Age

    38

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Nature in Canadian Rockies is outstanding!
The world-renowned Lake Louise in Alberta (Canada)
Playing billiards in Malawi is such a pression!
At Puy Marie (Cantal, France)
Stunning views of Montblanc mountain from Les Houches (Chamonix)
Col du Loson 3299m (Gran Paradiso National Park)

Feedback