Carl-Philip & Lorena

From: Sweden & Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/03/2019 - 21/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! We are a young international couple, Carl-Philip from Sweden and Lorena from Argentina. We met in Denmark while Lorena was in her first Working Holidays Visa, and shortly afterwards we moved to Australia for a new experience working abroad. Since then, we’ve been travelling and having a great time visiting new places and meeting new people.
    We’re very excited now about staying in Italy, since it’s gonna be our first time there!
    I (Carl-Philip) am a chef, I’ve worked in Sweden, Denmark, England and Australia. I really love cooking and I would love to share my knowledge or just cook for you :) I’ve been working as a cleaner too with Lorena and we’ve had a great success with people being really happy with our service, we make a pretty good team! I also like to try new things and I’m a hardworking person, so I’m more than happy to help out with any other tasks you are in need of, mostly with physical work. Talking about my hobbies, I love sports, I was lucky I could practice a lot of surfing in Australia. We both love the beach and we like doing snorkelling and scuba diving too! Although I like outdoor activities, I also really enjoy staying at home, watching a movie and sharing a bottle of wine.
    Lorena is an Industrial Engineer and worked for about 8 years in Argentina until she decided to get a totally new experience and moved abroad to Copenhagen. She’s been doing all kinds of different work for the last 3 years, being it from waitressing, streetfood sales, kitchen hand, cleaning, to an administrative job in a company. At her arrival in a Denmark, she worked in an organic farm through Workaway, helping with apple trees plantation. She’s not as good as sports but she loves outdoor activities, especially when in the sun and with animals. She can also cook up some yummy Argentinian dishes and where she really shines is preparing breakfast. She’s great at planning, which can be pretty useful when organising events, schedules or just for the daily tasks. Her most useful hobbie is sewing, either making new clothes or fixing them. She also likes writing sometimes and we both love kids, having a lot of practice lately with our super cute nephews and nieces from siblings and friends.
    We’re really looking forward to find a place where we can give the best of our selves while feeling at home.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking and cleaning are our strengths. We love animals and kids, so we can help taking care of them. Planning, scheduling and computer tasks would be enjoyed, as well as sewing. We can also teach or help with English. We’re hardworking and learn fast, so we can adapt to any other task and we’ll be happy to get new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English/Spanish/Swedish/Danish

  • Age

    31 & 33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten/Nuts

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten free

Photos

Feedback