Carla

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Paraguay, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/07/2019 - 02/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am currently looking for a travel buddy or a workaway experience in Uruguay and Paraguay!!

    After half a year of solo traveling, I'd love to get some company whilst camping on the beautiful beaches of Uruguay, discover parts of the uruguayan countryside & getting to know the country with all its aspects...

    I speak English, Spanish, French and German. Love to be outdoors, hikinig & camping. As well as having long conversations about books, politics, science or what ever matter comes up.

    I'm currently in Montevideo and am planning to slowly travel up the coast. Looking forward to hear from you!!

    -----
    After having my first volunteering experience on a farm in Ireland I totally fell in love with the concept of Workaway. Currently I'm traveling in South America to discover new cultures, get to know interesting mindsets and gain knowledge from all over the world.
    About me: I'm Carla from southern Germany. Growing up in a village close to the alps, I'm definitely a nature lover. On the other hand I am very interested in learning more about different countries and their cultures. Whether it's about economics, politics and history or languages, traditions and general way of life. I speak German, English and French fluently and have a basic communication level in Spanish (due to three weeks of language school) which I'm currently trying to improve.
    What I'd like to do: In general I'm really open for anything and and quite adaptable. I'm very curious and whatever you can teach me I am willing to learn it. I'm especially keen on learning more about farming in general and especially sustainable farming. On the other hand I really like building stuff and think I could be handy in this kind of area.
    What I can offer you: I'm honestly very open for anything and quite adaptable to new work and situations. I have worked on a flour farm in Ireland for one month, where I gained knowledge about growing crops, harvesting them and milling them. And only recently spent a month on a sheep and cattle farm in the UK, where I gained loads of practical skills and worked a lot with sheep. I have worked in Germany as a waitress in a small cafe, did some babysitting and have worked in marketing, communications and PR in two startups.
    I'm looking forward to meeting you :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My skills are building, realizing DIY projects and cooking or baking and I have experiences in farming. Additionally I've worked in Germany as a waitress, babysitter and in Communications, marketing and PpR in two startups. But I am very willing to learn a lot of new skills in which ever area.

  • Languages spoken

    German (mothertongue), english (on a good level), french (on a good level), spanish (basic conversational level)

  • Age

    18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cat hair (but I survive if they are around me ;) and some grass pollen

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback