Carina & Raul

  • Germany & Spain
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling


    What is best about our common passion, travelling, is that we always find more and new activities that we learn to love: riding horses, harvesting honey, cooking local dishes, ... the list is endless.

  • Description

    Hi, we are Carina and Raúl, a German-Spanish couple living in Berlin, Germany. I (Carina) am a language teacher, but I'm currently in a sabbatical and travelling the world. Raúl will join me at some points, but mostly I'll be on my own. Both of us enjoy travelling and getting to know new people and different ways of life. We are open-minded and curious to see the world. The workaway programme seems to us a perfect way to slow down and to learn something new; and we've made really good experience with this programme in Chile and Italy. We don't care at all about getting our hands dirty, quite the opposite, we feel a bit bored at the moment from our purely mental work and appreciate hands-on activities. We also like sports, especially hiking and trekking in foreign countries.

  • Interests

    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Languages
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Raúl is a software developer, so he's got good IT skills. I am a language teacher (English, Spanish, German). Friends and family say I am a good cook, too. I love trying out different recipes and learning about other cuisines!
    Apart from that, we know a bit about gardening, and Raúl is skilled in fixing any kind of thing. We both are quick learners and happy to be shown some useful manual skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I love learning new languages! Travelling to foreign countries wouldn't be complete for me without speaking at least the basics of the respective languages.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33 & 43

  • Nationality

    German and Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback