Paola & Andreas

From: Spain & South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/02/2019 - 12/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Paola and Andreas. We are a couple. Together we are starting up a permaculture/art based operation (maybe even a community) in Asturias (Northern Spain) During the harsh months of winter we flee from the incessant rain and cold to learn from others. Check out what we are doing here:

    Paola is an established artist and poet. Teacher of Art. Her speciality is murals, you can admire some of her works in a cathedral and in two metro stations in Madrid. She is also an avid gardener, excelent vegan cook, radiestesist, orgonite ,good company and energetic healer. She loves children and has been teaching art to them for a large part of her life. Paola can also use powertools like drills compressors saws etc.

    Andreas can build or fix just about anything, do wet and dry stonework, wood construction, floors, roofs, tiny houses, brickwork, concrete and so on. Working with natural and upcycled materials has become kind of a hobby for him. Andreas also knows something about permaculture, food forrests, the propagation of plants and growing mushrooms.

    We are both fit and young at heart. We speak Spanish and/or English. Paola is a vegan, so we eat vegan. If you would like we will cook our vegan specialities for you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Andreas: Building(concrete bricks etc); Electricity; Carpentry; Wet and dry stonework; Machines/maintenance and repair; Plumbing; Organic gardening; Permaculture; Plant propagation; All power tools; Upcycling; Mushrooms; Tiny houses/cabins woodframe constructions; Offgrid energy solutions incl photovoltaic; etc.
    Paola; Organic gardening/permaculture; Vegan cooking; ART...Murals, Photograf , drawing, poetry; Art for children; Dowsing/radiestesia; Sacrocraneal terapy; Orgonite produccion and development,Energetic healer; Plant propagation; Basic power tools; Organising and participating in local markets.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish; English; (Andreas also speaks Dutch and Afrikaans)

  • Age

    53 & 55

  • What else ...

    If there is a local market you are attending we would love to participate.
    Check out our host profile here:

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Paola is a vegan..We can help you to cook delicious vegan dishes)

Photos

Feedback