Camilla

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/01/2019 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Greetings everyone

    My name is Camilla and I'm a chocolate-loving 21 year old girl, who grew up on a small island in Denmark. I'm an open-minded and easy-going person who loves meeting new people and like a good challenge and to learn new things. I must, however, warn you that some people find my humor pretty ridiculous.

    Sooo. I just finished my first sabbatical year after graduating my upper secondary and decided to postpone my university plans another year before applying (and hopefully getting accepted) to study psychology.

    During my first sabbatical year I worked 6 months and travelled 6 months. I got to do three different workaways (all succesful) and found it an amazing way to travel. So far I've voulenteered on a farm, a dog sanctuary and with babysitting.

    I personally find travelling a great source of learning, gaining great experiences and the perfect opportunity to build friendships across boarders.

    I can be rather talkative but as much as i love great conversations about pretty much anything and everything, I also respect a closed door and doing silent activities such as reading or watching movies. I love being outside (i walk a lot), reading, going to the theater and playing boardgames.

    I try to always see the cup half full and never half empty (unless of cause we're talking about hot chocolate. In that case the cup can't be full or big enough. Alwasy seems half empty).

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My workaway-experiences are as following:

    7 weeks on a farm in England
    A month at a dog sanctuary in Bugaria
    Two and a half month of babysitting in Italy

    Then I hav also...:
    ... been working in a small supermarket for almost 5 years. I'm therefore accustomed to interacting with customers and tourists (since we have a lot of tourists on the island during especially the summer-months).

    ... been a voluntary gymnastics-instructor for a small childrens team (children in the ages of three to five) in my local sports-club for a year.

    And as previously mentioned, I have experience with living by myself (3 years) and housekeeping (It comes naturally to me to help around the house).

  • Languages spoken

    English, Danish, a tiny tiny bit of German

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat fish and shellfish. Other than that i'm good

Photos

Feedback