Marc & Anna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/09/2020 - 14/07/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi. We are a german couple and want to do a roadtrip trough middle america with our own VW Bulli for about one year.
    To describe ourself we would say that we are motivated and open minded and with Workaway we want to experience something new, to get closer to the country than a tourist. we love travelling and meeting people from different countries and learning about their culture and traditions.
    We speak native german, speak fluently english and anna got some spanish skills. We both would like to learn spanish.
    We are sportive and really flexible in the tasks to do.
    I quit my job as a CEO of an construction company, built on my own and Anna is a kindergarten teacher and took a Sabbatical.
    We are looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    - good skills in building, handyman, masonic
    - creative
    - good in cocking
    - experienced in gardening
    - experienced in drawing
    - open minded

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    44 & 30

  • What else ...

    We are a german couple on a Roadtrip with our own VW Bulli T3 and need a parking lot for our Bulli, lovely called "Herbert". We would like to live in our Bulli during the workaway.
    At the Moment we are in Costa Rica and waiting to catch our Herbert, coming with a containership from germany, at the beginning of September in Veracruz, Mexiko

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Anna is Vegetarian, Marc is flexible with meat

Photos

Feedback