Camille

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm an adventurous and curious person. In 2018 I quit my job for the first time to go to New Zealand for a year until corona forced me back home.

    In November 2021 I quit my new engineering job once more to cycle all around Europe, and finish the adventure that I started! A great mental and physical challenge that brings me a lot closer to both myself and my surroundings as I live and sleep outside almost all the time.

    While cycling is enjoying I would love to make the experience even better by learning more about how we can live together with nature in a sustainable way. It brings a big smile on my face when I read or hear about new ways of farming that include biodiversity and the wellbeing of nature. I'm even considering making this my new career, but let's not get ahead of things :)

    Also, cycling can be quite lonesome so to be part of a little community for a while is a nice change of things. I love having people around me and to connect with them.

    Besides all that, I'm an easygoing guy, always happy to help out and eager to learn and explore new ways of living.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a mechanical engineer with a natural interest and curiosity in how things work, and finding creative solutions to fix things. Although I'm not a carpenter I'm handy with tools and like working with them.

    Besides that I've worked on a dairy farm and as a bee keeper while backpacking. Doing physical work, outside, while picking up new skills is something I really enjoyed.

    During the last couple of years I started exploring myself more. Who am I and what do I like? What's important to me? Simple questions with difficult answers. I've learned a lot about this during this time but am aware there's still so much more out there. So my skill a broad interest not only how things around us work, but also how people work. Valuable experiences that I love to share and hear your opinion about.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    I love being busy, but in a way without pressure. Something to get my hands on, and that push my boundaries. I started playing the drums a year ago, am always interested in playing sports, (squash, padel, football, windsurfing, snowboarding and many more) and enjoy singing, although my voice isn't great. Great for when I'm cycling in my own :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback