Camille & Alistair

From: United States & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2018 - 24/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    546

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! Thank you for reading this! We are from Chicago (Camille) and Edinburgh (Alistair). Both of us are spiritual as well as Christian, have experience in volunteer work, and are very passionate about the arts; Alistair is a musician (cellist) and Camille is an actress.
    Alistair has a considerable amount of teaching experience, having worked as a paid music teaching assistant on three separate occasions, a volunteer music teacher- in Africa!- on one occasion, and as a volunteer therapeutic horseback riding instructor. He has also had numerous paid jobs as a cellist, and he has worked in repairing cellos and violins, and as a waiter. Alistair has received three different music scholarships, and was a three-time receiver of his high school's good citizenship award.
    Camille has extensive training in drama performance, as well as comedy training. Her work experience includes acting in several short films and a commercial, and she also has experience in voiceover work. She is credited as a producer of a short film which was shot in Ireland and Los Angeles (she also acted in this short film).
    Camille enjoys writing as an additional creative outlet, and will soon become a published author for her contribution to a book which is set to be released in the Summer of 2018!
    Camille is also very passionate about animal conservation and volunteers in a butterfly exhibit at the Chicago Botanic Gardens during the summer, and has volunteered at her local humane society.
    Camille and Alistair both value kindness and believe that to laugh and to make others laugh are acts which humans should try to do as often as possible, because to not do so would be to take for granted a magnificent thing which only our species is capable of doing, and which is our purest and fastest road to happiness.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Camille: Working With Animals, Various Volunteer Work, Drama Performance, Comedy, Writing, Singing, Piano Playing, Horseback Riding, Baking, Cooking

    Alistair: Working With Animals, Various Volunteer Work, Teaching, Cello Playing, Piano Playing, Guitar Playing, Repairing Instruments, Singing, Songwriting, Horseback Riding

  • Languages spoken

    English, some French, and some Spanish

  • Age

    24 & 23

  • Nationality

    American (Camille) Scottish (Alistair)

  • What else ...

    Camille: Two things that I am very passionate about are acting and wildlife conservation. My life goal is to start a conservation which is dedicated to breeding critically endangered species.

    Alistair: I aspire to share my music with others, through the mediums of live performance and teaching. I also have an interest in recording music, which is an avenue that I wish to pursue in the future.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback