Callum

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Estonia, Germany, Indonesia, Latvia, Malawi, Peru, South Korea ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 07/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    11

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am now at the end of my two year break from education and looking forward to moving to the Netherlands this summer (if things calm down) to start university in September. Although I have lived in the UK all my life, my family are from Chile, Germany and Denmark. Hearing their stories about growing up in different cultures has definitely influenced my desire to travel and given me a better understanding of the world. At 19 I am fortunate enough to have travelled to 35 countries including Bolivia, Malawi, Peru, South Korea, Sri Lanka and Tanzania. I love learning new skills whilst travelling and am keen to settle down this summer and find some new hobbies. I am a proactive, open-minded, hard working person who is easy to get along with and am grateful for any opportunities. I also have my camera/Photoshop if you need any pictures but no whizz-kid at it:)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    All my jobs so far have been in Hospitality :
    Customer assistant at local farm shop - Serving customers/answering questions
    Kitchen assistant/housekeeping at a pop-up hostel in Munich for Oktoberfest - Basic kitchen work, serving customers and cleaning tents.
    Pot washer at busy urban restaurant - Sorting deliveries and washing dishes.
    F&B assistant/Night porter at a 4-star hotel - waitering, hosting customers for breakfast, setting up functions, bar work, housekeeping, reception and security duties. Bar work did not include cocktails or barista work.
    Catering assistant at Christmas market stall - physically demanding, had long hours and often very busy. As a catering assistant I was serving customers, cooking food and helping with deliveries. For the majority of the event I was the only full-time employee apart from management. This meant I was often teaching new/part-time employees as well as managing the team when management were away for short-periods.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    UK/German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback