From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Max, I am a boy from Eastern Germany ready to live the gipsy life.

    At the age of 18 I headed off to Brazil to do voluntary work and by coincidende got to travel to Ecuador as well. This journey made me fall in love with South America: its culture, its people and its countryside. Back in Europe, I am ready to explore my neighbor countries.

    I work as a communication strategist in an advertising agency. I'm used to working hard, finding creative solutions and getting things done independently.

    By doing voluntary work, I hope to establish strong connections with my hosts and see the full picture of your world, your daily life and your amazing culture.

    I am excited to see how life will bring us together.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    During my various workaway experiences, I have gained experience in painting, limestone construction, insulation, maintenance, wood work, English teaching, reception work and gardening.

    After school I have been to Curitiba, Brazil, to volunteer in a charity project. There I have been doing all kinds of work, from construction work over gardening to milking cows.

    Also, I have volunteered at a student radio station where I have proven to be communicative and learned to do researches effectively.

    Furthermore I organize an annual music festival with my family where I am in charge of social media management, so I can also help with your Facebook or website presentation.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Portuguese, Spanish, French

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I like sharing information and I check my mails regularly - so if you have any questions, do not hesitate and just ask me :).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements