Stuart

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I'm a pretty simple person who likes to hang out and chat about anything.

    I legitimately care about other people, and like to make an effort to help out with a variety of projects.

    Language tutoring/teaching, building/anything labor intensive, animals, nature, art, cooking/baking.

    I just got my CELTA and am currently doing 1 on 1 private Spanish classes, as well as working with my mother at her Interior Design studio.

    I worked as a park ranger and on other natural-resource projects in the USA among a panorama of other jobs over the years, including lots of what you may consider alternative travel, really trying to milk the world and see many places. After all, I´ve much more enjoyed time traveling and working in Latin America. I've acquired more experience doing English teaching and tutoring and find that I like this the most.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Curiosidade e percepção das nuances da linguagem, mais desejo ajudar outras pessoas aprender.
    - Curiosidad y perspicaz de las matices del lenguaje, igual el desejo para asistir otras personas en este contexto.
    - Curiosity and perspective on the nuances of language, along with the desire to help others acquire more language skills.

    - Pronto para qualquer trabalho físico e paixão para fazer parte do projeto completo.
    - Listo para cualquier labor fisíco y pasión para ser parte del proyecto completo.
    - "Able-bodied male "

    - Eu tenho uma mente criativa especialmente em relação às artes culinárias.
    - Yo tengo un mente creativo - sobre todo con la comida.
    - A creative mind especially regarding culinary arts.

    - Eu tenho experiência profissional ligada a vários tipos de trabalho incluso restaurante, laboratório de pássaros, coleta de informações de recreação em trilhas isoladas e, mais recentemente, três verões como guarda florestal nos EUA.
    - Yo tengo experiencia profesional pegada a varios tipos de trabajo - restaurante, laboratorio con aves/pájaros, colección de info sobre recreación en senderos aislados, y de mas recién tres veranos como guardaparque en EE.UU.
    - I have experience in various professions including those of restaurant work, in a lab with birds, and various social positions in natural resource management agencies including recrearion studies on National Forest units and three seasons as a park ranger in smaller, county managed natural areas in Maryland.

    - Terminei meus estudos universitários em Ciências das Florestas (com foco em Recreação e Turismo) e Lingüística Espanhola.
    - Terminé mis estudios universitarios en Forestalis (énfasis en Recreacion/Turismo) y Linguística Castellano.
    - I have a degree in Forestry (Recreation/Tourism focus) and another in Spanish Linguistics.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    estadounidense / americano / Marylander

  • What else ...

    Me pergunte qualquer coisa e vou adiantar com nada menos que uma resposta completa. Eu sou uma pessoa transparente, pois prefiro que os outros sejam iguais.

    si me pides info - yo responderé de manera completa - soy transparente y tengo la misma esperanza del otro.

    Ask me absolutely anything and I will give you a thorough response. I am a transparent person as I prefer that others be the same.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      not applicable just no ketchup or mayonaise please

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback