From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/07/2019 - 10/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a twenty three year old currently working and having recently graduated with a geography degree at the University of Sheffield.

    My main interests lie with being outdoors and working with animals. Having volunteered in horse stables, animal sanctuaries and having had many animals of my own whilst helping to manage our 4 acres at home, I am no stranger to long hours of hard and mucky work. I really enjoy getting hands on with jobs and working outside. I have travelled around Europe a fair bit and my first Workaway experience consisted of 6 incredible weeks in Iceland which involved helping to run a horse and sheep farm in the North of the country. I am super passionate about the environment and currently take part in conservation volunteering in Sheffield as well as primary school volunteering teaching the importance of food awareness and reducing waste. I also enjoy kayaking, walking and wild swimming.

    I have basic Spanish and speak fluent English but am always interested in learning what I can of another language when I am there and I would be very happy to teach what I can. I am very interested in going somewhere completely new to learn and be challenged whilst gaining skills and getting to know some great people!

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    My main skills centre around animal work, where I have a general knowledge about safe practice around animals, cleaning out, feeding and general maintenance of their environment.
    Other skills include photography, gardening, general maintenance, outdoor activities such as kayaking and swimming and domestic skills such as cleaning and basic food handling and preparation.
    Having been part of many trips of walking for several days in wild terrain I am familiar with camping, navigation, managing food and water, basic first aid and more key things like how to keep warm and dry off!

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements