Sara & Caio Fernando

From: Spain & Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/01/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! We are Caio and Sara, Brazilian and Dutch looking for new opportunities in Portugal! We are an open minded couple, we both love being outside, doing sports especially surf and making tasty home-made food.
    A bit about me, Sara. I studied interior design in Holland, I love making spaces look welcoming, organized and functional and have an eye for detail. After my graduation I moved to Spain where I have lived over the last five years. I studied Spanish and started to work in hospitality, that is how I rediscovered my passion for hosting. I have work experience in guesthouses, from preparing breakfast to management. I enjoy hiking, surf, painting and yoga.
    I am a certified massage Therapist – Quiromassage is a technique that is directed towards eliminating or diminishing muscular pain that is related to tension or blocked energy.
    I speak Dutch, English and Spanish fluently and have a intermediate level of Portuguese.
    I, Caio, am from Brazil and have been living in Europe for more than 10 years. I have a lot of experience in tourisme and have been working in many different types of accomodations, hostels, bed and breakfasts and luxury hotels. I enjoy being in touch with people and making others feel welcome. In Brasil I have worked to start up a self sustainable community and I love working with permaculture. Being outside and working with my hands is what I enjoy most. I feel best living close to the ocean so I can surf as often as possible, I love sharing my knowledge about the ocean and teach other the basics of this sport, it is a beautiful way to get more in touch with nature.
    I speak Portuguese, Spanish, English, Italian and Catalan.
    We are excited to join an interesting project and share our skills to help with whatever necessary.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Sara
    Massage
    Interior Design
    Hospitality - Setting up booking systems for tourisme sector
    Cooking

    Caio
    Tourisme
    Permaculture
    Maintenance - handyman
    Surf instructor

    We are both used to traveling and adapt quickly to new situations, we would love to develop new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Sara: Dutch, English, Spanish and intermediate Portuguese Caio: Portuguese, Spanish, English, Italian and Catalan

  • Age

    26 & 33

  • Nationality

    Dutch & Brazilian

  • What else ...

    We are available straight away and are looking for a place where we can stay and help for a while and really contribute to the project.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Open to addapt to any situation

Photos

Feedback