Cade

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, South Korea, Thailand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Heya! My name is Cade Taru, I am 20 years old and currently live in Queensland, Australia. I'm an artistic person that loves to imagine, think up and create anything that comes to my head. I hope to learn what makes each country tick, what local knowledge really means to the people. I want to take inspiration from countries all over the world and create a unique sound in music, as I believe art and music is the universal language everybody can speak and appreciate. I originally came from New Zealand, moving to Australia when I was 13 years old. My favourite part of travelling is meeting people, I'm always excited to sit down and have a chat with a friendly stranger. I've travelled around Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Vanuatu, and America, always meeting people that impact me and change the way I think. I'm a very open-minded person that loves to get to know people and find out why they think what they think, even if we have conflicting opinions.

    My main passion and dream is to work with and help animals all over the world. I want to really immerse myself into each country I go to and learn about the wildlife and environment, and really make an impact on the world.

    I just want to make the world a better place(: thank you for taking the time to read and I hope to hear from you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My main skills include manual labour, I worked as a labourer for an electrical company for two and a half years and so value focus and hard work. I'm a very good listener and love to comfort and talk to people as i'm very empathetic. I pride myself on being trustworthy and someone people want to be around. I'm creative and as much as I like to talk to people, I spend a lot of time thinking, and am good in social and independent situations. I'm a problem solver, both in practical situations like installing conduits and transformers at work, and in other areas like playing video games. I'm a thinker!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    New Zealander

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Bee stings, potting mix

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback